Christina von Bülow Trio

  • Christina von Bülow: altosax, flute
  • Jacob Fischer: guitar
  • Jens Skou Olsen: bass

(Switch to Danish version)

Christina von Bülow Trio is one of the most prominent chamber jazz ensembles on the Danish jazz scene. Through many years of collaboration, the trio has developed a very personal, beautiful and lyrical sound.

The music holds great depth and calmness, and is played with warmth, joy and at times with an almost telepathic perception between the musicians. The band preserves a link far back into the jazz tradition and at the same time the inspiration is allowed to live freely, so that this link is securely brought to the present. Christina von Bülow Trio plays music for people who enjoy the warm, the lyrical and the melodic. Has to be experienced!


  • ‘The very thought of you’ (Music Mecca, 1994)
  • ‘Solitude’ (Music Mecca, 1997)
  • ‘West of the moon’ (Music Mecca, 2001)
  • ‘Forelsket i København’ (Metorion, 2004)
Christina von Bülow